Thursday, March 18, 2010

CFDA Announces Fashion Awards

Early yesterday evening the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced the nominations for the 2010 CFDA Fashion Awards hosted by Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski. The winners will be announced June 7th at the annual gala.

Here are the nominees:

Nominees for Womenswear Designer of the Year Award:
Alexander Wang
Marc Jacobs
Donna Karan

Nominees for Menswear Designer of the Year Award:
Michael Bastian
Tom Ford
David Neville & Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone

Nominees for Accessory Designer of the Year Award:
Alexis Bittar
Lazaro Hernandez & Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler
Marc Jacobs

Nominatees for the Swarovski Award for Womenswear:
Joseph Altuzarra
Prabal Gurung
Jason Wu

Nominatees for the Swarovski Award for Menswear:
Richard Chai
Patrik Ervell
Simon Spurr

Nominatees for the Swarovski Award for Accessory Design:
Eddie Borgo
Dana Lorenz
Alexander Wang

The Swarovski Award recipients in each category will receive generous financial support from Swarovski as well as exposure to the company’s vast and innovative Swarovski crystal resources.

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Michael Kors

Special Tribute Award:
Alexander McQueen

Eugenia Sheppard Award:
Kim Hastreiter, Paper Magazine

International Award:
Christopher Bailey for Burberry

Fashion Icon Award:

Eleanor Lambert Award:
Tonne Goodman, Vogue

No comments:

Post a Comment